Laura Veniot | Associate

Laura Veniot

Associate

Laura graduated from the University of New Brunswick, Faculty of Law with a Juris Doctor in 2013. She was called to the Nova Scotia bar in 2014. Laura thrives on representing accident victims, disabled individuals and victims of discrimination. She primarily represents plaintiffs in motor vehicle accidents, slip and fall accidents, insurance disputes, and wrongful dismissal claims. She is also happy to assist individuals with human rights complaints, applications for Canadian Pension Plan (CPP) disability benefits, and Small Claims Court matters.
 
Laura has successfully argued before all levels of court in Nova Scotia as well as various administrative tribunals. She is a proud volunteer with the Halifax Refugee Clinic. Laura is currently a member of the Nova Scotia Barristers' Society, the Atlantic Provinces Trial Lawyers Association and the Advocates’ Society.
 
Assistants
Kim Whitman - kim.whitman@pressemason.ns.ca
Amy Robertson - arobertson@pressemason.ns.ca
 
Real Estate Assistants
Denise Johnstone - djohnstone@pressemason.ns.ca
Valerie King - vking@pressemason.ns.ca
Stacey Sangster - ssangster@pressemason.ns.ca

Areas of Practice

  • Personal Injury Law
  • Wrongful Dismissal Law
  • General Litigation
  • Real Estate Law

Contact

P902 832 1175

F902 832 1856

1 800 630 2254

laura.veniot@pressemason.ns.ca

Do you know a specific lawyer whom you would like to contact?