Laura Veniot | Associate

Laura Veniot

Associate

Laura Veniot is a native of Hampton, New Brunswick. She graduated with distinction from St. Thomas University in 2009, and received her Juris Doctor from the University of New Brunswick’s Faculty of Law in 2013. She was called to the bar in June of 2014.
 
When it comes to her legal practice, Laura takes a bold approach. She believes that the best lawyers combine a current and thorough understanding of the law with confident and fearless advocacy. She thrives on representing accident victims, disabled individuals and victims of discrimination. Laura is a musician, and participates annually in the March of Dimes “Battle of the Bands”, a corporate fundraiser held to benefit the March of Dimes' programs and services for children and adults with disabilities.
 
Laura works primarily in civil litigation, focussing on wrongful dismissal actions, human rights claims and personal injury matters.  She often appears before the Nova Scotia Supreme Court and the Small Claims Court.  Laura is currently a member of the Nova Scotia Barristers' Society, the Canadian Bar Society and the Atlantic Provinces Trial Lawyers Association.
 
Assistants
Kim Whitman - kim.whitman@pressemason.ns.ca
Amy Robertson - arobertson@pressemason.ns.ca
 
Real Estate Assistants
Denise Johnstone - djohnstone@pressemason.ns.ca
Valerie King - vking@pressemason.ns.ca
Stacey Sangster - ssangster@pressemason.ns.ca

Areas of Practice

  • Personal Injury Law
  • Wrongful Dismissal Law
  • General Litigation
  • Real Estate Law

Contact

P902 832 1175

F902 832 1856

1 800 630 2254

laura.veniot@pressemason.ns.ca

Do you know a specific lawyer whom you would like to contact?